It’s nice to know you’re doing well and… will I ever see you again?

A vida é arte do encontro
Embora haja tanto desencontro pela vida

Months ago, I said I was gonna try to parar de sentir saudades de você, que é pra ver se você sente saudades de mim. And the truth is I failed. But missing is a feeling I kind of love, for it means, most of the time, love.

The sad part is that December came and gone. January started and he left and we didn’t as much as said hello in person. Which is sad indeed. I said it would come and go and we wouldn’t notice it.

And now I wonder if I am ever going to see you again. I want to, but it is the same as fighting: it takes two.

One thought on “It’s nice to know you’re doing well and… will I ever see you again?

Leave a Reply

